My Fair Lady!

A nostalgic take on fashion at Cransley Hall, during te My Little Vintage Fair on Sunday last

A nostalgic take on fashion at Cransley Hall, during te My Little Vintage Fair on Sunday last

Sunday saw me at Cransley Hall Vintage and Christmas Fair, organised by My Little Vintage. It was a bit of a gamble as I had never done an event like this before, but I was hoping for some exposure to possible wedding customers and family photography opportunities. Cransley Hall is a fabulous house, dating from the 1580s with elegant architecture and great style…surrounded by 17 acres of lovely landscaped gardens
The event was great fun and I sold some of my books – Northamptonshire in Winter and Northamptonshire-The Glorious County were very popular as Christmas gifts along with my calendars and mounted prints
While there I noticed the lovely lady in my photograph who was dressed in authentic 40s clothing and she happily agreed to an impromptu fashion shoot!

About Bob

I am a professional photographer working from a studio in Wellingborough, Northamptonshire. I have had several books published in the last five years and am always pleased to offer photographic services for weddings, family or business portraits or any other photographic assignments
This entry was posted in civil ceremonies, model portfolios, Northamptonshire, studio portraits, weddings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Fair Lady!

  1. Jill Laux says:

    I came here hunting something else, but this enthused me regardless. Inspiring stuff!

  2. tera gold says:

    I blog quite often and I seriously thank you for your content. This article has really peaked my interest. I am going to take a note of your site and keep checking for new information about once a week. I subscribed to your RSS feed too.

Leave a Reply

