Will and Kate in my studio!

Kate and Will!

Kate and Will!

I had a charming brother and sister, Kate and Will in my studio today choosing their portrait photo that I shot last weekend…this will be a gift for their mum, presented in a striking contemporary frame. It’s always a delight to photograph happy subjects and Kate had a very easy smile that lit up the studio! Will was not quite so relaxed to begin with, but it’s part of my job as a studio photographer to encourage people to “let go” a little…and drop their shoulders and be cool! Not to the point that certain studios go where their customers are persuaded to leap around, roll on the floor and wear silly grins! I prefer a more quiet style of photography and hope that this shows through in my finished works, be they high quality prints,canvasses or the latest metal prints from my suppliers SIM 2000. These are very distinctive ways of showing your photographs…a high gloss,pin sharp finish to a sturdy aluminium substrate that looks very contemporary and lends itself to  the clean lines of todays modern homes

About Bob

I am a professional photographer working from a studio in Wellingborough, Northamptonshire. I have had several books published in the last five years and am always pleased to offer photographic services for weddings, family or business portraits or any other photographic assignments
This entry was posted in family photography, Northamptonshire. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Will and Kate in my studio!

Leave a Reply

